报告

报告

案例研究:奖励视频 – 相当伟大

事实证明,奖励视频是移动应用开发人员最有效的创收来源之一。起初似乎很简单——用户看广告,用户获得奖励,但奖励的发放和发放时间有很多细微差别。

简单的集成,如果用户观看广告获得奖励,其参与度可高达 90%。奖励视频是移动用户最流行的广告获利形式,可以通过多种方式提升 IAP 指标。

与其他类型的广告相比,奖励视频也不错。在Media Brix的一项研究中,移动社交和移动游戏广告的参与度为15.8%,付费社交广告的参与度仅为5.8%,但游戏内价值交换(奖励视频)达到91.4%。

用户继续响应高质量的广告,这些广告为他们提供了一些时间。通常,奖励视频实施会为已完成的视频观看 (CV) 提供虚拟奖励。这些奖励是最常见的消耗品,如一次性使用电源或游戏内货币,用于在游戏经济中消费。

滑向成功
相当棒,热门游戏土地滑块的制造商想尝试一些不同的东西与AdColony的奖励视频。他们首先实施了"看硬币"奖励视频广告,这是最常见的奖励视频形式,但很快想要实施一些更雄心勃勃的东西。

奖励视频提供了超越简单货币或消耗性奖励的机会,这些奖励对玩家有延迟或非直接的影响。与AdColony合作,Prettygreat开始提供直接奖励,通过授予继续观看视频。这种对广告参与度的即时满足感是一次失控的成功。

我们筛选了数据,并整理了一个案例研究,研究"观察继续"如何帮助"美丽大"达到新的货币化高度。

Reports

Reports

Case Study: Rewarded Video & Prettygreat

Rewarded video has proven to be one of the most effective sources of revenue generation for mobile app developers. It seems simple at first – users watch an ad, users get rewards, but there’s plenty of nuance to what rewards are given, and when.

A simple integration that gives users a reward for viewing an ad can have engagement rates as high as 90%. Rewarded video is the most popular form of ad monetization for mobile users, and can boost IAP metrics in multiple ways.

Compared to other types of ad, rewarded video does just as well. In a study by Media Brix, social and mobile gaming ads on mobile garnered a 15.8% engagement rate and paid social ads reached just 5.8%, but in-game value exchange (rewarded video) reached 91.4%.

Users continue to respond to high-quality ads that offer them something for their time. Typically, a rewarded video implementation grants virtual rewards for completed video views (CVVs). These rewards are most commonly consumable items such as one-time-use power-ups or in-game currency to spend within an in-game economy.

Sliding into Success
Prettygreat, makers of the hit game Land Sliders wanted to try out something different with AdColony’s rewarded videos. They first implemented a “watch for coins” rewarded video ad, the most common form of rewarded video, but soon wanted to implement something more ambitious.

Rewarded video offers the opportunity to go beyond simple currency or consumable rewards, which have a delayed or non-immediate impact on the player. Working with AdColony, Prettygreat began offering direct rewards by granting continues for watching videos. This immediate gratification for ad engagement was a runaway success.

We sifted through the data and put together a case study on how “watch to continue” helped Prettygreat reach new monetization heights.